Peer Tutoring appointments continue to be available to all students during the Fall 2020 semester as online appointments, by Zoom or other mutual arrangement between student and Peer Tutor.

The WARC's Peer Tutoring program is an off-site service designed to provide undergraduate student peer-to-peer content tutoring in a fixed number of high-demand courses each semester. Please see the list below with our current tutors and courses.

How to Schedule a Meeting

  1. E-mail any peer tutor directly to schedule a time for an on-campus session.
  2. Bring your class notes and books to each session.
  3. If you do not hear from a tutor within two days, contact peertutoring [at] emerson.edu

Supported Courses

Business

MB 200 Principles of Business

  • TBD

Communication Studies

CC 203 Intercultural Communication

  • Rachel Davey, rachel_davey [at] emerson.edu

CC 303 Survey Research Methods

  • Rachel Davey, rachel_davey [at] emerson.edu

Communication Science & Disorders

Support across all CD undergrad courses

  • Samantha Grynberg, samantha_grynberg [at] emerson.edu
  • Sarah Donnelly, sarah_donnelly [at] emerson.edu
  • Kaila Harris, kaila_harris [at] emerson.edu
  • Erika McKay, erika_mckay [at] emerson.edu

Support across Speech@Emerson courses

  • Amanda Meza, amanda_meza [at] emerson.edu
  • Sherri Hollister, sherri_hollister [at] emerson.edu
  • Zoe Walls, zoe_walls [at] emerson.edu 
  • Will Forrester, william_forrester [at] emerson.edu
  • Thannia Sillasmontes, thannia_sillasmontes [at] emerson.edu

American Sign Language Levels 1–3

  • Michelle Gaudet, michelle_gaudet [at] emerson.edu

Economics

EC 203 Economics

  • TBD

Journalism

Support across all undergraduate JR courses

  • Eryn McCallum, eryn_mccallum [at] emerson.edu

World Languages

Spanish, All Levels

  • Estefania Martinez, estefania_martinez [at] emerson.edu
  • Disneiruby Parra, disneiruby_parra [at] emerson.edu

Marketing Communication

MK 120 Communication, Media, & Society

  • David Kemp, david_kemp [at] emerson.edu
  • TBD

Math

MT 207 Statistics

  • Michelle Gaudet, michelle_gaudet [at] emerson.edu

General Math Support

  • Disneiruby Parra, disneiruby_parra [at] emerson.edu

Psychology

PS 101 Intro to Psychology

  • Olivia Fone, olivia_fone [at] emerson.edu
  • Sarah Sentman, sarah_sentman [at] emerson.edu

PS 200 Social Psychology

  • Lucy Ma, yunqing_ma [at] emerson.edu
  • Olivia Fone, olivia_fone [at] emerson.edu

PS 201 Abnormal Psychology

  • Lucy Ma, yunqing_ma [at] emerson.edu
  • Olivia Fone, olivia_fone [at] emerson.edu

Publishing

PB 302 Copyediting

  • Julia LaRosa, julia_larosa [at] emerson.edu

Science

SC 213 Brain & Behavior

  • Estefania Martinez, estefania_martinez [at] emerson.edu
  • Julia LaRosa, julia_larosa [at] emerson.edu

Performing Arts

Support across Performing Arts undergrad courses

  • Ethan Williams, ethan_williams [at] emerson.edu

TH 127 Musical Theatre Core I

  • Jake Collins, jake_collins [at] emerson.edu

TH 128 Musical Theatre Core II

  • Jake Collins, jake_collins [at] emerson.edu

Visual and Media Arts

VM 100 History of Media Arts I

  • Sarah Sentman, sarah_sentman [at] emerson.edu
  • Lucy Ma, yunqing_ma [at] emerson.edu
  • Spencer Rider, paul_rider [at] emerson.edu

VM 101 History of Media Arts II

  • Lucy Ma, yunqing_ma [at] emerson.edu
  • Spencer Rider, paul_rider [at] emerson.edu
  • Jin Ko, jin_ko [at] emerson.edu

VM 200 Media Crit & Theory

  • Lucy Ma, yunqing_ma [at] emerson.edu
  • Spencer Rider, paul_rider [at] emerson.edu

VM 221 Writing the Feature Film

  • Lucy Ma, yunqing_ma [at] emerson.edu

VM 261 Computer Animation

  • Pixie Kolesa, pixie_kolesa [at] emerson.edu
  • Toni Gangi, toni_gangi [at] emerson.edu

VM 265 Introduction to Photography

  • Lucy Ma, yunqing_ma [at] emerson.edu

VM 363 Advanced Computer Animation

  • Pixie Kolesa, pixie_kolesa [at] emerson.edu

Don’t See your Course?

If support for your class is not indicated on this list, please email the program coordinator at peertutoring [at] emerson.edu. The WARC has many resources available to students and aims to accommodate all student need with the appropriate form of academic support.