Undergraduate Admission

Artistic Review Schedule

If you wish to be considered for Early Action you are required to complete an Early Action Artistic Review.


Audition Schedule

For Majors: Acting BFA, Musical Theatre BFA, Theatre Studies: Acting BA, Theatre Education: Acting BA

Please be advised that the scheduling of Artistic Reviews is a first-come, first-served process completed by you, the applicant, and space is limited, especially for Artistic Reviews outside of Boston.

The Department of Performing Arts accepts video auditions in lieu of live auditions for applicants living outside of the contiguous 48 United States; please read the video audition instructions.

Early Action

Location Date

Boston
Emerson College Paramount Center
555 Washington Street
Boston, MA 02116


Sunday, November 9, 2014
Saturday, November 15, 2014
Saturday, November 22, 2014

Regular Decision

Location Dates
Boston
Emerson College Paramount Center
555 Washington Street
Boston, MA 02116

Sunday, January 18, 2015
Saturday, January 31, 2015
Saturday, February 7, 2015
Sunday, February 8, 2015
Saturday, February 14, 2015
Sunday, February 15, 2015
Saturday, April 11, 2015 - Transfer applicants*
New Orleans
New Orleans Center for Creative Arts
2800 Chartres Street
New Orleans, LA 70117

Saturday, January 17, 2015

Miami
Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts
1300 Biscayne Blvd.
Miami, FL, 33132

Sunday, January 18, 2015
New York City
National Unified Auditions
Pearl Studios
519 8th Avenue
New York, NY 10018

Thursday, January 22, 2015
Friday, January 23, 2015
Saturday, January 24, 2015
Sunday, January 25, 2015
Chicago
National Unified Auditions
The Palmer House Hilton
17 East Monroe Street
Chicago, IL 60603

Saturday, January 31, 2015
Sunday, February 1, 2015
Monday, February 2, 2015
Tuesday, February 3, 2015
Wednesday, February 4, 2015Musical Theatre only*
Los Angeles
National Unified Auditions
Westin Los Angeles Airport
5400 West Century Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90045

Friday, February 6, 2015
Saturday, February 7, 2015
Sunday, February 8, 2015

Interview Schedule

For Majors: Design/Technology BFA, Stage/Production Management BFA

Please be advised that the scheduling of Artistic Reviews is a first-come, first-served process completed by you, the applicant, and space is limited, especially for Artistic Reviews outside of Boston.

Early Action

Location Dates
Boston
Tufte Performance and Production Center
10 Boylston Place
Boston, MA 02116

Friday, November 7, 2014
Friday, November 14, 2014
Friday, November 21, 2014
Stage and Production Management BFA Telephone Interviews By request on the Boston interview schedule, please read the Artistic Review Requirements for more information.
Design/Technology BFA Telephone Interviews By request on:

Tuesday, November 4, 2014
Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Please read the Artistic Review Requirements for more information.

Regular Decision

Location Dates
Boston
Tufte Performance and Production Center
10 Boylston Place
Boston, MA 02116

Friday, January 23, 2015 Design/Technology only*
Friday, January 30, 2015
Friday, February 6, 2015
Saturday, February 7, 2015 Stage & Prod. Management only*
Friday, February 13, 2015
Friday, February 20, 2015
Saturday, April 18, 2015 Stage & Prod. Management Transfer applicants*
Friday, April 24, 2015 - Design/Technology Transfer applicants*
Stage/Production Management BFA Telephone Interviews By request on the Boston interview schedule, please read the Artistic Review Requirements for more information.
Design/Technology BFA Telephone Interviews By request on:

TBA

Please read the Artistic Review Requirements for more information.
New York City
National Unified Auditions
Pearl Studios
519 8th Avenue
New York, NY 10018

Saturday, January 24, 2015 Design/Technology only*
Sunday, January 25, 2015
Chicago
National Unified Auditions
The Palmer House Hilton
17 East Monroe Street
Chicago, IL, 60603

Sunday, February 1, 2015 Design/Technology only*
Monday, February 2, 2015
Los Angeles
National Unified Auditions
Westin Los Angeles Airport
5400 West Century Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90045

Sunday, February 8, 2015 - Design/Technology only*


Performing Arts Essay Due Dates

For Majors: Theatre Studies: BA, Theatre Education: BA

  • Early Action: Friday, November 14, 2014
  • Regular Action: Monday, February 2, 2015
  • Transfer Applicants: Friday, April 24, 2015