Undergraduate Admission

Artistic Review Schedule

If you wish to be considered for Early Action you are required to complete an Early Action Artistic Review.


Audition Schedule

For Majors: BFA Theatre & Performance, BFA Theatre Education & Performace, BFA Musical Theatre

Please be advised that the scheduling of Artistic Reviews is a first-come, first-served process completed by you, the applicant, and space is limited, especially for Artistic Reviews outside of Boston.

The Department of Performing Arts accepts video auditions in lieu of live auditions for applicants living outside of the contiguous 48 United States; please read the video audition instructions.

Early Action

Location Date

Boston
Emerson College Paramount Center
555 Washington Street
Boston, MA 02116


Sunday, November 8, 2015
Saturday, November 14, 2015
Sunday, November 22, 2015

Regular Decision

Location Dates
Boston
Emerson College Paramount Center
555 Washington Street
Boston, MA 02116

Saturday, January 16, 2016
Saturday, January 30, 2016
Sunday, January 31, 2016
Saturday, February 6, 2016
Sunday, February 14, 2016
Sunday, February 20, 2016
Miami
Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts
1300 Biscayne Blvd.
Miami, FL, 33132

TBA
New York City
National Unified Auditions
Pearl Studios
519 8th Avenue
New York, NY 10018

Thursday, January 21, 2016
Friday, January 22, 2016
Saturday, January 23, 2016
Sunday, January 24, 2016
Chicago
National Unified Auditions
The Palmer House Hilton
17 East Monroe Street
Chicago, IL 60603

Saturday, February 6, 2016
Sunday, February 7, 2016
Monday, February 8, 2016
Tuesday, February 9, 2016
Wednesday, February 10, 2016 - Musical Theatre only*
Los Angeles
National Unified Auditions
Westin Los Angeles Airport
5400 West Century Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90045

Friday, February 12, 2016
Saturday, February 13, 2016
Sunday, February 14, 2016

Transfers

Location Date

Boston
Emerson College Paramount Center
555 Washington Street
Boston, MA 02116


Transfer applicants to our performance majors may audition on any day listed on the above schedule or, additionally, at the Transfer audition date below with the exception of applicants to Musical Theatre. Transfer applicants to Musical Theatre must audition in the same time frame as first-year applicants (Early Action or Regular Decision dates).

Sunday, April 17, 2016


Interview Schedule

For MajorsBFA Design/Technology, BFA Stage & Production Management

Please be advised that the scheduling of Artistic Reviews is a first-come, first-served process completed by you, the applicant, and space is limited, especially for Artistic Reviews outside of Boston.

Early Action

Location Dates
Boston
Tufte Performance and Production Center
10 Boylston Place
Boston, MA 02116

Friday, November 6, 2015
Friday, November 13, 2015
Friday, November 20, 2015
Stage and Production Management BFA Telephone Interviews By request on the Boston interview schedule, please read the Artistic Review Requirements for more information.
Design/Technology BFA Telephone Interviews By request on:

TBA

Please read the Artistic Review Requirements for more information.

Regular Decision

Location Dates
Boston
Tufte Performance and Production Center
10 Boylston Place
Boston, MA 02116

Friday, January 15, 2016
Friday, January 22, 2016
Friday, January 29, 2016
Friday, February 5, 2016
Friday, February 12, 2016
Friday, February 19, 2016
Friday, April 22, 2015 - Transfer applicants only*
Stage/Production Management BFA Telephone Interviews By request on the Boston interview schedule, please read the Artistic Review Requirements for more information.
Design/Technology BFA Telephone Interviews By request on:

TBA

Please read the Artistic Review Requirements for more information.
New York City
National Unified Auditions
Pearl Studios
519 8th Avenue
New York, NY 10018

Saturday, January 23, 2016—Design/Technology only*
Sunday, January 24, 2016
Chicago
National Unified Auditions
The Palmer House Hilton
17 East Monroe Street
Chicago, IL, 60603

Sunday, February 7, 2016—Design/Technology only*
Monday, February 8, 2016
Los Angeles
National Unified Auditions
Westin Los Angeles Airport
5400 West Century Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90045

Sunday, February 14, 2016


Performing Arts Essay Due Dates

For Majors: BFA Theatre, BFA Theatre Education

  • Early Action: Friday, November 13, 2015
  • Regular Action: Friday, February 5, 2016
  • Transfer Applicants: Friday, April 22, 2016