Students Faculty & Staff Parents Alumni


Undergraduate Admission

Artistic Review Schedule

If you wish to be considered for Early Action you are required to complete an Early Action Artistic Review.


Audition Schedule

For Majors: Acting BFA, Musical Theatre BFA, Theatre Studies: Acting BA, Theatre Education: Acting BA

Please be advised that the scheduling of Artistic Reviews is a first-come, first-served process completed by you, the applicant, and space is limited, especially for Artistic Reviews outside of Boston.

The Department of Performing Arts accepts DVD auditions in lieu of live auditions for applicants living outside of the contiguous 48 United States; please read the DVD audition instructions.

Early Action

Location Date

Boston
Emerson College Paramount Center
555 Washington Street
Boston, MA 02116


Saturday, November 23, 2013
Sunday, November 24, 2013
Sunday, December 1, 2013

Regular Decision

Location Dates
Boston
Emerson College Paramount Center
555 Washington Street
Boston, MA 02116

Saturday, January 18, 2014
Saturday, January 25, 2014
Saturday, February 1, 2014
Saturday, February 8, 2014
Sunday, February 9, 2014
Saturday, February 15, 2014
Sunday, February 16, 2014
Saturday, April 5, 2014 - Transfer applicants only
 
Atlanta
Cobb County Center for Excellence in the Performing Arts
Pebblebrook High School
991 Old Alabama Road
Mableton, GA 30126
 

Saturday, January 18, 2014
Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
1200 Louisiana Street
Houston, TX 77002
 

Sunday, January 19, 2014
New York City
National Unified Auditions
Pearl Studios
519 8th Avenue
New York, NY 10018
 

Thursday, January 23, 2014
Friday, January 24, 2014
Saturday, January 25, 2014
Sunday, January 26, 2014
Chicago
National Unified Auditions
The Palmer House Hilton
17 East Monroe Street
Chicago, IL 60603
 

Saturday, February 1, 2014
Sunday, February 2, 2014
Monday, February 3, 2014
Tuesday, February 4, 2014
Los Angeles
National Unified Auditions
Westin Los Angeles Airport
5400 West Century Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90045
 

Friday, February 7, 2014
Saturday, February 8, 2014
Sunday, February 9, 2014
 
Miami
Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts
1300 Biscayne Blvd.
Miami, FL, 33132
 

Saturday, February 15, 2014
New Orleans
New Orleans Center for Creative Arts
2800 Chartres Street
New Orleans, LA 70117
 

Sunday, February 16, 2014

Interview Schedule

For Majors: Design/Technology BFA, Stage/Production Management BFA

Please be advised that the scheduling of Artistic Reviews is a first-come, first-served process completed by you, the applicant, and space is limited, especially for Artistic Reviews outside of Boston.

Early Action

Location Dates
Boston
Tufte Performance and Production Center
10 Boylston Place
Boston, MA 02116

Friday, November 8, 2013
Friday, November 15, 2013
Friday, November 22, 2013
Stage and Production Management BFA Telephone Interviews
By request on the Boston interview schedule, please read the Artistic Review Requirements for more information.
Design/Technology BFA Telephone Interviews By request on:
Monday, November 18, 2013
Wednesday, November 20, 2013

Please read the Artistic Review Requirements for more information.

Regular Decision

Location Dates
Boston
Tufte Performance and Production Center
10 Boylston Place
Boston, MA 02116

Friday, January 17, 2014
Friday, January 24, 2014
Friday, January 31, 2014
Friday, February 7, 2014
Friday, February 14, 2014
Friday, April 18, 2014 - Transfer applicants only
 
Stage/Production Management BFA Telephone Interviews
 
By request on the Boston interview schedule, please read the Artistic Review Requirements for more information.
 
Design/Technology BFA Telephone Interviews By request on:
Wednesday, January 29, 2014
Monday, February 3, 2014
Wednesday, February 5, 2014
Monday, February 10, 2014
Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Please read the Artistic Review Requirements for more information.
New York City
National Unified Auditions
Pearl Studios
519 8th Avenue
New York, NY 10018
 

Sunday, January 26, 2014
Chicago
National Unified Auditions
The Palmer House Hilton
17 East Monroe Street
Chicago, IL, 60603
 

Sunday, February 2, 2014

Performing Arts Essay Due Dates

For Majors: Theatre Studies: BA, Theatre Education: BA

  • Early Action: Friday, November 15, 2013
  • Regular Action: Monday, February 3, 2014
  • Transfer Applicants: Monday, April 7, 2014