Student Emerson Account Deactivation Policy

Student Emerson Accounts (and their data) are maintained for a minimum period of one year after the last semester in which those students were registered. After that point, accounts are subject to deletion; all Emerson Accounts of former students are permanently removed and it is not possible to recover deleted email or any other linked data. Students who fall into this category are notified by email several times to allow them to prepare for this change.

If you have been notified that your Emerson Account will be deleted, and you are still enrolled at Emerson or know of any other reason why your Emerson Account should not be deleted, contact the IT Help Desk immediately by emailing helpdesk [at] emerson.edu.