Student Speakers & Awardees


The Commencement address speakers and honorary degree recipients for 2020 will be announced at a later date.

Student Speakers & Awardees

The student speakers and award recipients are as follows:

Senior Class Speaker

Lily Scher

School of the Arts Graduate Speaker

Webster McDonald

School of the Arts Graduate Dean's Award

Nehal Mubarak

School of the Arts Graduate President’s Award

Youssef Hesham Amin
Brittany Severance

School of Communication Graduate Speaker

Teresa Houser

School of Communication Graduate Dean's Award

Esther Duke