Office of Research & Creative Scholarship

Faculty Advancement Fund Grant (FAFG) Recipients FY2017

FY2017 FAFG Faculty Grants Awarded

The Office of Research and Creative Scholarship thanks the Faculty Development and Research Council for their contribution of time in service to review this year's FAFG applications and develop their recommendations. Congratulations to the following FAFG recipients.

Angela Cooke-Jackson, Communication Studies
Game Design and Healthy Literacy: Teens as Public Health Leaders

Catherine D'Ignazio, Journalism
Extending DataBasic: A suite of online data literacy tools for journalists, students, and community organizations

Kelly Farquharson, Communication Sciences and Disorders
Examining the role of orthography exposure in improving phonological representations for children with speech sound disorders

Mneesha Gellman, Liberal Arts and Interdisciplinary Studies
Education and citizen formation in Mexico, El Salvador, and Turkey

Weiko Lin, Visual and Media Arts
ARTHUR CHIN Feature Film Project

Rhiannon Luyster, Communication Sciences and Disorders
Little children with big ears? Overhearing and language learning in children with Autism Spectrum Disorder

Seounmi (Katie) Han Youn, Marketing Communication
The Effects of Nostalgia on Persuasion: Retro-Branding in Social Media

The Vice President for Academic Affairs has approved a second round of FAFG application submission and review in the Spring 2016 semester. Because funds for this second round are extremely limited, it is anticipated that only a handful of additional FAFG awards will be made. Please refer to the FAFG main page for further details.