Merrily We Roll Along

Music and Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim
Book by George Furth
Based on the original play by George S. Kaufman and Moss Hart
Orchestrations by Jonathan Tunick
Originally directed on Broadway by Harold Prince
Originally produced on Broadway by Lord Grade, Martin Starger, Robert Fryer, and Harold Prince in association with Ruth Mitchell and Howard Haines
Directed by Scott LaFeber

1976: Franklin Shepard is a rich, famous, influential songwriter and film producer and the world is his oyster…or is it? Is he merely a once-talented Broadway composer who abandoned friends and morals in pursuit of the specious spark of fame? Filled with instantly-recognizable Sondheim classics, including “Not a Day Goes By” and “Old Friends,” Merrily We Roll Along is a thoughtful, thought-provoking look at fame and the price we pay to achieve it.

Cutler Majestic Theatre, April 23-25, 2015

See production photos »

The Cast

Franklin Shepard Tyler Simahk
Charlie Kringas Michael Albert
Mary Flynn Simone Les
Gussie Carnegie Michelle Martinelli
Joe Josephson Sam Weisberg
Beth Danielle Bowen
Ensemble / Meg Kathryn Kilger
Ensemble / Dory Brooke Farnum
Ensemble / KT Jamie Zeidman
Ensemble / Make-Up Girl Alexis Harter
Ensemble / Girl Auditioner Amy O'Neill
Ensemble / Evelyn Claire Hilton
Ensemble Talia Robinson
Ensemble Dana Gates
Ensemble Rob Yonkers
Ensemble / Tyler Felix Teich
Ensemble / Terry Ryan Juda
Ensemble / Jerome Joseph Keiserman
Ensemble / Bunker Michael Lamar
Ensemble / Minister / Photographer Gian Raffaele DiCostanzo
Ensemble / Bartender / "Musical Husbands" dancer Rhys Scheibe
Ensemble / Club Pianist / "Musical Husbands" dancer Devin Cortez

Production Team

Director Scott LaFeber
Scenic Design Charles E. McCarry
Asst. Scenic Design /
Scenic Artist
Katie De Witt
Asst. Scenic Design Joshua Warner
Props Master Rachel Shaw
Asst Props Master Michelle Slivinski
Costume Design M.A. Walsh
Asst. Costume Design Kitty Lipsky
Asst. Costume Design Rachael Linker
Wardrobe Supervisor Brian Choinski
Asst. Wardrobe Sup. Lauren Corcuera
Asst. Wardrobe Sup. Emily White
Wig/Makeup Design Amber Voner
Makeup Artist Daylee Reichenbach
Makeup Artist Emily White
Lighting Design Scott Pinkney & Sean Pieroth
Asst. Lighting Design Ali Witten
Asst. Lighting Design Jeremy Stein
Asst. Lighting Design Allison Rishwain
Master Electrician Kevin Zabrecky
Asst Master Electrician Taylor Ness
Asst Master Electrician Christopher Gilmore
Sound Design Arshan Gailus
Asst. Sound Design Jake Hines
Prod Sound Engineer Elizabeth Cahill
Mix Engineer Corey Charness
A2: Microphone Management Junior Johnson
Esther McFaden
Projection Design Christopher Ash
Asst. Projections Design Erica Blumrosen
Asst. Projections Design Michael Chancellor
Technical Director Keith Cornelius
Associate Technical Director Matthew Williams
Production Carpenter Matthew Granelli
Automation Technician Brian Lehrer
Rigger Michelle Guan
Assistant Director Sammi Elefant
Musical Director Jonathan Goldberg
Asst Music Director Jacob Houser
Choreographer Jennifer Farrell
Stage Manager Sam Burke
Asst Stage Manager Emily Pathman
2nd Asst Stage Manager Jamie Carty
Production Assistant Kathryn Lane
Production Assistant Amelia St. John
Production Supervisor Charlotte Morrill
Asst Production Supervisor John Meredith
Company Manager Ryan Sweeney
Asst. Company Manager Jessica Kemp