Students Faculty & Staff Parents Alumni


Kasteel Well

Address and Telephone Numbers

For more information, please contact us:

Location Phone/Email
International Study and External Programs
Walker Building
120 Boylston Street
10th Floor
Boston, MA 02116-4624
Phone: 617-824-8567
Email: Castle@emerson.edu

Kasteel Well Contact Information

Mailing Address:

(Letters only)

Kasteel Well
Kasteellaan 20
5855 AE Well (L)
The Netherlands

Office Telephone

Office of Student Affairs (OSA)

011-31-478-507-117 (from U.S.) **

OSA Staff work from 8:15 am–11:15 pm (Dutch Time). Due to the flexible nature of their job, they are often out of the office. It is best to reach them by email for non-urgent matters.

OSA Email: Osa_castle@emerson.edu
Emergency Phone Line: 011-31-478-507-119 ***

** The Netherlands is six hours ahead of Boston, or Eastern Standard Time.
*** In case of serious emergency, family members may call 011-31-478-507-119.


Mailing Packages to Kasteel Well

You must use one of the following commercial services: FedEx, DHL, or the U.S. Postal Service. The castle does not accept packages delivered by UPS.

Based on the customs value of what is being shipped, there may be significant costs associated with customs duties and taxes. The import duty tax may be as high as 19% of the value of the items being shipped. There will be delays or difficulties for the student in receiving the package unless it is noted on the airway bill that taxes and duties be billed to the sender, not the recipient. Any parcel that requires a payment or customs taxes and duties will be rejected and students will receive notification to contact the delivery company for details.

Address packages as follows (leave "Kasteel Well" off the package label)

Name: (Student Name)
Street Address: Kasteellaan 20
Town or City: Well
Postal Code: 5855 AE
Province: Limburg
Country: The Netherlands

YOU CANNOT MAIL PRESCRIPTION MEDICINE TO THE NETHERLANDS

If the medication is produced in the United States, it is considered "unregistered" in the Netherlands. Sending unregistered medicine to the Netherlands by mail is prohibited!  Please view the Health Insurance Requirement section of our website for further information.


RETURNING TO THE US - CUSTOMS DUTY ON EUROPEAN PURCHASES

From US Customs and Border Patrol Website: "If you are returning from countries other than the Caribbean countries or U.S. insular possession you are entitled to an $800 duty-free exemption and the next $1,000 worth of the goods you purchased is subject to a flat rate of 3%. If the value exceeds $1,800, the remaining duty will be determined based on duty rates in the harmonized tariff schedule, which are generally between 0-10% (except for clothing and textiles, which can be much higher, up to 25%)"


Our Colleagues’ Contact Information

Dulcia Meijers, Executive Director
Phone: 011-31-47850-7111
Fax: 011-31-47850-2467
Email: Dulcia_Meijers@emerson.edu
Chester Lee, Assistant Director
Phone: 011-31-47850-7112
Fax: 011-31-47850-2467
Email: Chester_Lee@emerson.edu
Rob Duckers, Assistant Director for Administration and Management
Phone: 011-31-47850-7131
Fax: 011-31-47850-2467
Email: Rob_Duckers@emerson.edu
Huber Simons, Facility Management
Phone: 011-31-47850-7118
Fax: 011-31-47850-2467
Email: Huber_Simons@emerson.edu
Til Lamberts, Office Manager
Phone: 011-31-47850-7111
Fax: 011-31-47850-2467
Email: Til_Lamberts@emerson.edu
Robbert Van Helsdingen, Coordinator, Office of Student Affairs
Phone: 011-31-47850-7117
Fax: 011-31-47850-2467
Email: R_Van_Helsdingen@emerson.edu
Johnny Hermsen, Office of Student Affairs
Phone: 011-31-47850-7117
Fax: 011-31-47850-2467
Email: Johnny_Hermsen@emerson.edu
René Pijls, Office of Student Affairs
Phone: 011-31-47850-7117
Fax: 011-31-47850-2467
Email: Rene_Pijls@emerson.edu
Dojna Krecu, Office of Student Affairs
Phone: 011-31-47850-7117
Fax: 011-31-47850-2467
Email: dojna_krecu@emerson.edu
Gerlo Beernink, Photographer
Phone: 011-31-478-507-111
Email: gerlo_beernink@emerson.edu
Email: gerlo@gerlo.nl

Many thanks to Gerlo Beernink for allowing us to use his photos on our webpages

Back of Castle

Another view of Kasteel Well

Gate

Students enter through the castle gate.