Liberal Arts & Interdisciplinary Studies Faculty


View Full Time Faculty | Part Time Faculty

  • Amy Aroopala
    Affiliated Faculty

    B.S. Houston Baptist University; M.A. University of Houston

    E-Mail: amy_aroopala@emerson.edu

    Phone: 8756

  • Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. Interdisciplinary Center, Herzliya, Israel; M.Sc. Tel Aviv University

    E-Mail: ram_barankin@emerson.edu

    View Profile »

  • Ian Blaustein
    Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. St. John's College; Ph.D. Boston University

    E-Mail: ian_blaustein@emerson.edu

    Office: Walker 9th Fl.

    Phone: 8737

  • Christopher Craig
    Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. University of Massachusetts, Boston; M.A. Tufts University; Ph.D. Tufts University

    E-Mail: d_christopher@emerson.edu

    Phone: 8280

  • Affiliated Faculty

    B.M. University of Central Arkansas; M.T.S. Harvard University; Ph.D. Boston University

    E-Mail: eric_dale@emerson.edu

    Office: Walker 9th Fl.

    Office Hours: F2015, TWR 1:00-2:00

    Phone: 8737

    View Profile »

  • Jack Demick
    Affiliated Faculty

    A.B. Yale University; M.A. Clark University; Ph.D. Clark University

    E-Mail: jack_demick@emerson.edu

  • Valentina Di Santo
    Affiliated Faculty

    B.S. University of Florence, Italy; M.S. University of West Florida; Ph.D. Boston University

    E-Mail: valentina_disanto@emerson.edu

    Phone: 8756

  • Affiliated Faculty

    B.S. University of California, Berkeley; M.S. Tufts University

    E-Mail: kimberly_dong@emerson.edu

    Office: Walker 9th Fl.

    Phone: 8756

    View Profile »

  • Elizabeth Donovan
    Affiliated Faculty

    B.S. University of Colorado, Boulder; Ph.D. Boston University

    E-Mail: elizabeth_donovan@emerson.edu

    Office: UBank 9th Fl.

    Phone: 8756

  • Senior Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. University of New Hampshire; M.A. Stony Brook University

    E-Mail: robb_eason@emerson.edu

    Office: Walker 9th Fl.

    Phone: 8737

    View Profile »

  • Michael Figuccio
    Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. Boston University; B.S. Boston University; M.A. Boston University

    E-Mail: michael_figuccio@emerson.edu

  • Christin Gilmer
    Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. Northern Arizona University; M.P.H. Columbia University

    E-Mail: christin_gilmer@emerson.edu

  • Diego Gomez-Aristizabal
    Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. University of Massachusetts, Boston; M.A. University of Massachusetts, Boston

    E-Mail: d_gomezaristizabal@emerson.edu

  • Jennifer Gordon
    Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. Brandeis University; M.S. Brandeis University; Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology

    E-Mail: jennifer_gordon@emerson.edu

    Office: Walker 9th Fl.

    Phone: 8756

  • Kerri Greenidge
    Affiliated Faculty

    M.A. Boston University; Ph.D. Boston University

    E-Mail: kerri_greenidge@emerson.edu

    Office: Walker 5th Fl.

    Phone: 8756

  • Karen Guendel
    Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. Cornell University; M.A. Boston University

    E-Mail: karen_guendel@emerson.edu

  • Christopher Hennessy
    Departmentally Affiliated Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. Marshall University; M.F.A. Emerson College

    E-Mail: c_hennessy@emerson.edu

    Office: Ansin 10th Fl.

  • Geoffrey Hill
    Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. Tufts University; M.A.R. Yale Divinity School; M.A. Dartmouth College; M.A. University of New Hampshire; Ph.D. University of Cambridge, UK

    E-Mail: geoffrey_hill@emerson.edu

  • Departmentally Affiliated Senior Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. Brown University; M.A. New York University; M.F.A. Bennington College

    E-Mail: alden_jones@emerson.edu

    Office: Ansin 10th Fl.

    Phone: 8750

    View Profile »

  • Gazmend Kapllani
    Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. Kapodistrian University of Athens; Ph.D. Panteion University

    E-Mail: gazmend_kapllani@emerson.edu

    Office: Walker 5th Fl.

    Phone: 8756

  • Howard Katz
    Affiliated Faculty

    A.B. University of Michigan; M.D. Tufts University School of Medicine

    E-Mail: howard_katz@emerson.edu

  • Shiri Katz-Gershon
    Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. Tel Aviv University; M.A. Tel Aviv University; M.A. Wayne State University; Ph.D. Wayne State University

    E-Mail: shiri_gershon@emerson.edu

    Phone: 8756

  • Daniel Kiamie
    Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. University of Massachusetts, Amherst; M.A. Northeastern University

    E-Mail: daniel_kiamie@emerson.edu

    Office: UBank 9th Fl.

    Phone: 8730

  • Katherine Kim
    Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. University of Chicago; M.A. University of Chicago

    E-Mail: katherine_kim@emerson.edu

    Phone: 8756

  • Helen Lee
    Affiliated Faculty

    B.S. University of Maryland, College Park; M.Ed. Harvard Graduate School of Education; Ph.D. University of Chicago

    E-Mail: helen_lee@emerson.edu

  • Affiliated Faculty

    S.B. Massachusetts Institute of Technology; Ph.D. Harvard University

    E-Mail: jamie_lichtenstein@emerson.edu

    Office: Walker 9th Fl.

    Phone: 8756

    View Profile »

  • Brian Marrin
    Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. University of Winnipeg

    E-Mail: brian_marrin@emerson.edu

    Office: Walker 9th Fl.

    Phone: 8737

  • Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. University of Texas, Austin; M.F.A. Emerson College

    E-Mail: thomas_mcneely@emerson.edu

    Office: Walker 5th Fl.

    Phone: 8750

    View Profile »

  • Senior Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. Southern Connecticut State University; M.A. University of South Carolina

    E-Mail: cynthia_miller@emerson.edu

    Office: Walker 5th Fl.

    Phone: 8756

    View Profile »

  • Roseanne Montillo
    Part Time Faculty

    A.A. Fisher College; B.F.A. Emerson College; M.F.A. Emerson College

    E-Mail: roseanne_montillo@emerson.edu

    Office: Walker 5th Fl.

    Office Hours: 7:00 - 8:00 am

    Phone: 8756

  • Affiliated Faculty

    A.B. Dartmouth College; M.A. University of London

    E-Mail: mary_mulderig@emerson.edu

    Office: Walker 9th Fl.

    Phone: 8737

    View Profile »

  • James Oldfield
    Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. Gordon College

    E-Mail: james_oldfield@emerson.edu

    Phone: 8756

  • Charles Oliver
    Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. New School University; M.A. New School University; Ph.D. New School University

    E-Mail: charles_oliver@emerson.edu

    Office: Walker 9th Fl.

    Phone: 8737

  • Benjamin Papandrea
    Affiliated Faculty

    B.S. University of Massachusetts

    E-Mail: benjamin_papandrea@emerson.edu

    Office: Walker 9th Fl.

    Phone: 8756

  • Mary Potorti
    Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. University of Maryland; Ph.D. Boston University

  • Sukanya Ray
    Departmentally Affiliated Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. Utkal University; M.A. Utkal University; M.Phil. Utkal University; Ph.D. Indian Institute of Technology

    E-Mail: sukanya_ray@emerson.edu

    Office: UBank 9th Fl.

    Phone: 8756

  • Karen Robbins
    Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. Vassar College; M.A. University of Virginia; Ph.D. Boston University

  • Senior Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. Rider University; M.A. Emerson College; Ph.D. Tufts University

    E-Mail: jacqueline_romeo@emerson.edu

    Office: Walker 8th Fl.

    Phone: 8737

    View Profile »

  • David Shim
    Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. Boston University; M.A. Boston College; Ph.D. Boston College

    E-Mail: david_shim@emerson.edu

    Office: UBank 9th Fl.

    Phone: 8756

  • Amber Simpson
    Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. University of Toronto; M.A. University of Essex, UK; M.A. New School University

    E-Mail: amber_simpson@emerson.edu

    Phone: 8756

  • Sunil Swaroop
    Departmentally Affiliated Senior Affiliated Faculty

    M.A. Bowling Green State University

    E-Mail: sunil_swaroop@emerson.edu

    Office: Tufte 5th Fl.

    Phone: 8780

  • Ryusei Takeuchi
    Affiliated Faculty

    B.S. University of California, San Diego; M.S. Tufts University

    E-Mail: ryusei_takeuchi@emerson.edu

    Phone: 8756

  • Robrecht Thoonen
    Affiliated Faculty

    B.S. Ghent University, Belgium; M.S. Ghent University, Belgium; Ph.D. Ghent University, Belgium

    E-Mail: robrecht_thoonen@emerson.edu

    Office: UBank 9th Fl.

    Phone: 8756

  • Part Time Faculty

    B.A. Columbia University; M.A. Princeton University; Ph.D. Princeton University

    E-Mail: bradford_verter@emerson.edu

    Office: Walker 5th Fl.

    Phone: 3809

    View Profile »

  • Meta Wagner
    Departmentally Affiliated Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. Brown University; M.F.A. Emerson College

    E-Mail: meta_wagner@emerson.edu

    Office: Ansin 10th Fl.

    Phone: 8750

  • Dalia Wassner
    Affiliated Faculty

    B.A. University of Pennsylvania; M.A. Stanford University; M.Phil. Jewish Theological Seminary of America; Ph.D. Northeastern University

    E-Mail: dalia_wassner@emerson.edu

    Office: Walker 5th Fl.

    Phone: 8756

Institute Newsletters

Institute Newsletters

Each semester the Institute for Liberal Arts & Interdisciplinary Studies produces a newsletter chronicling the news, events, and happenings of both the Institute and its faculty.

Spring 2015 »

Fall 2014 »
Spring 2014 »
Fall 2013 »
Spring 2013 »
Fall 2012 »
Spring 2012 »
Fall 2011 »
Spring 2011 »