User Roles & Permissions
Your role determines your capabilities for sharing, broadcasting, and other activities in an Adobe Connect meeting. There are three roles for meeting room attendees: host, presenter, and participant.
The creator of a meeting is designated as the host by default. The host can specify each attendee’s role, including selecting other attendees to be hosts for the meeting. Permissions for each role are as follows:
Hosts can set up a meeting, invite guests, add content to the library, share content, and add or edit layouts in a meeting room. They can promote other participants to the role of meeting room host or presenter, or give enhanced permissions to a participant without promoting the participant.
Hosts can start, stop, join, and leave audio conferences. They can also start and stop broadcasting audio into a meeting room. Hosts are able to create and manage small group breakout rooms within a meeting. They can also perform all the tasks that a presenter or participant can.
Presenters can share content already loaded into the meeting room from the library and share content from their computer, including Adobe® Presenter presentations (PPT or PPTX files), Flash® application files (SWF files), images (JPEG files), Adobe PDF files, MP3 files, and FLV files.
They can share their screen with all attendees, chat, and broadcast live audio and video. Presenters can mute and unmute audio broadcasts on their computers.
Participants can view the content that the presenter is sharing, hear and see the presenter’s audio and video broadcast, and use text chat. Participants can mute and unmute audio broadcasts on their computers.