Human Resources

Holiday Closings

2014

  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Monday, January 20
  • President's Day - Monday, February 17
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 26
  • Independence Day - Friday, July 4
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 1
  • Columbus Day - Monday, October 13
  • Veteran's Day - Tuesday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving and the Friday after Thanksgiving - November 27 and 28
  • Christmas Eve through New Year's Day - Winter Intersession will begin on Wednesday, December 24, 2014. The College will be closed Wednesday, December 24, 2014 through Thursday, January 1, 2015.

2015

  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Monday, January 19
  • President's Day - Monday, February 16
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 25
  • Independence Day - Saturday, July 4 (Observed on July 3)
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 7
  • Columbus Day - Monday, October 12
  • Veteran's Day - Wednesday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving and the Friday after Thanksgiving - November 26 and 27
  • Christmas Eve through New Year's Day - Winter Intersession will begin on Thursday, December 24, 2015. The College will be closed Thursday, December 24, 2015 through Friday, January 1, 2016.
Emerson will break ground for its new center in Los Angeles on March 8

Emerson celebrated the opening of its new facility on Sunset Boulevard on January 12, 2014.

Emerson Los Angeles

Emerson College's new facility in Los Angeles is now open to students. We will continue to post new positions related to our expanded presence in Los Angeles. Further information will be available when Job Opportunities are posted.